So Long, Ulysses! Hello Pages? Maybe?

Yesterday, my favorite writing app converted to a subscription model.  The announcement post on the official Ulysses blog was accompanied by an explanatory post on Max Seelemann’s Medium. And I spent most of the day—when I wasn’t doing housework or feeding my growing Tales to Terrify addiction—reading reactions to Ulysses’ new direction, wondering when Scrivener …

For Artists

Art Books

Bert Dodson & John Paul Lowe Series

  1. A Tale of Two Books: Dodson, Lowe, and a New Direction – originally published on February 12th, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.
  2. Dodson’s Keys to Drawing with Imagination: Doodling and Noodling – originally published on February 16th, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.
  3. Dodson’s Keys to Drawing with Imagination: Finishing the First Chapter – originally published on February 25th, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.

Art Boxes

Unboxing the ArtSnacks InkTober Collection Box! – originally posted on September 14th, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.

July 2015 Smart Art Box Series

  1. Art Gone Retrograde: The July 2015 Smart Art Box – originally published on February 3rd, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.
  2. July 2015 Smart Art Box, Part 2: Carving the Chop – originally published on February 5th, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.
  3. July 2015 Smart Art Box, Part 3: The Project is Complete! – originally published on February 8th, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.

A Christmas Delayed: January’s Smart Art Box – originally published January 4th, 2016, at SharondaWoodfin.net.


“Evil” Xena Isn’t Evil: Lao Ma and the Tao Te Ching – originally published in 2010.

Girls Just Wanna Write Limericks – originally published in 2010.

The Last Temptation of Xena (Villanelle) – originally published in 2010.

Sappho’s Fragment 31: Malcolm Jack VS “Many Happy Returns” – originally published in 2010.

01/101 – “Sins of the Past” – originally published in 2010.

89/421 – “The Ides of March” – originally published in 2010.

112/522 – “Motherhood” – originally published in 2010.

130/618 – “When Fates Collide” – originally published in 2010.

Hercules: “The Warrior Princess” – originally published in 2010.

Hercules: “Armageddon Now, Part 2” – originally published in 2010.